Mga Animal! (in Baluarte, Ilocos)

I am currently here in Vigan when writing this entry.  I’ve already been in Ilocos Sur in 2009 but was not able to see around the tourist spots of the province.  So in my second time here, I decided not pass up the chance to roam around.  So my first stop was in Baluarte, the famous zoo founded in 1991 by its owner, Congressman Chavit Singson.

Baluarte is not only a zoo, it is also an interactive wildlife sanctuary and facility, with the breathtaking view of its dominating scenic boulders amidst trees and greens.  Baluarte can be enjoyed for free even the ride on this horse.

It is known here that caretakers of the zoo are paid by the city government so they believe it is just fair for the folks to enjoy it for free.  Seeing the wildlife was not difficult because they are all place in one big area.  Despite being stacked, it’s good to know that they don’t eat each other as most animals eat grass such as this one hungry camel

I was able to touch and make friends with some animals.  They are all friendly animals but some are snobs like this parrot.

I was not able to take pictures of the tigers and the monkeys because they were being prepared for the animal show later that day.  But I will leave you with this picture of the yellow submarine owned by Mr. Chavit Singson.

I enjoyed my visit here and for sure I will bring my family next time! Maybe next year.

~ by Road to Relevance on February 6, 2010.

One Response to “Mga Animal! (in Baluarte, Ilocos)”

  1. hoping the last message will come true..

Leave a Reply

 
