My First Fun Run (Takbo Para Kay Gibo)

This is my picture  after the fun run at the Fort last 16 January 2010. 

The fun run is for the awareness campaign of presidential aspirant Gilberto “Gibo” Teodoro, who is one of the strongest candidates in my mind.  As for the race, I enjoyed it despite the fact that in the last 1km, I’m almost run out of air and my feet got heavy.  In fact, my friend finished ahead of me but it’s alright because he has more experience on this  event and he’s a lot lighter than me.  I finished the 5k run in more than 30 minutes and I think it’s not bad for a first timer .  I will be running more this year and I’ll be joining a lot of this event.   My target is to run marathon once a month if my fieldwork schedule permits.  There are a lot of marathons scheduled in the next two months.

I want to join it all but I can’t accept the fact that we are paying to run, lol  so once a month is enough for me.  Since the fun run, I’ve run at least thrice a week for 30 minutes a day to improve my endurance.  I think I need to get lighter.  I don’t know how much I weigh now (maybe around 175 lbs) but I want to bring down my weight at around 160 lbs in the next 2 mos.  So I guess I need to run more.  Bye!

~ by Road to Relevance on January 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
